top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMrs.Brake

Parents This One is For You!

To all my fourth grade parents this post was designed just for you. I am sure your home schedules look a little different these days. I can't imagine the adjustments that have been made, for this, I want to thank you for being so patient through this time.


A couple of things you may want to know for future reference:


Contact Information


Phone:(507) 425-2581

(This is the school's number, my phone is being weird and will say busy if you call my direct number, however, if you call the school Lori will forward you to me.)


Remind:

It would be a good idea to join our classroom remind, this way you can text me through remind if you need something. I will be available through Remind all day (past 3:00). You can join this by texting @62bfk4 to the number 81010. If you get the app you can text me directly.


Google Hangouts:

This platform is great for students or parents with google accounts to contact me virtually face to face for questions, explanations, or concerns. Watch the google hangout blog post for more information on this.


Helpful Resources

There are many helpful resources that can be found on my school website (https://www.fps.mntm.org/Domain/292) from games to our curriculum books you can find it in the "student website" tab. You can also get to this blog from my school website.



How do you Google? What should I expect in my child's packet for 4th grade? - Watch the video!



**1 thing I forgot to add in my video...you can subscribe to this blog and it will email you notifications every time I post you can then comment on the posts as well!


Parents, I truly appreciate all of your time and energy that is being poured into your child's education at this time. It truly takes your help to make this all successful and you are doing a great job. My biggest tips for you at this point are to keep a schedule and keep your children active. This packet is not meant to take hours upon hours of your time as a family. Again, as I said before if you have any questions, concerns, or suggestions for me, please let me know; I am open to any and all ideas to make this easier on you and your child. I am here for your student and you as well through all of this. Don't forget to take some time for yourself as well. Take a deep breath it will all be OKAY!




-Mrs. Brake


44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page